About the Club...

_____________________

_____________________

 

The Skating Club of North Carolina, Inc. is a non-profit member of the United States Figure Skating Association (USFSA) whose mission is to promote the sport of amateur figure skating by providing opportunities to participate in skating events such as exhibitions and ice shows, and to demonstrate personal skill development through USFSA test and competition structures in an environment of support and sportsmanship.

The club is open to all members of the community. Our membership is comprised of children, teens, and adults. Being an advanced figure skater is by no means a requirement.


Membership

 

for a limited time only

 the Skating Club will be selling khaki baseball caps for $15 with the club's logo embroidered on them

 to order contact Polly Addison

 

Do you love showing Club spirit?

Order a jacket today and support the Club by wearing the official warm-up gear

for questions contact Polly Addison or to order fill out this form

 

 

 

CLUB ICE 2006/2007

CLUB ICE CANCELLED FOR APRIL 3RD AND APRIL 5TH

SKATERS AND COACHES MUST BE SKATING CLUB OF NC MEMBERS TO PARTICIPATE IN CLUB ICE

 

Tuesdays 3:30-4:15 and 4:15-5:15

Thursdays 4:00-5:00 and 5:00-6:00

 

punch cards are available:

$110 for club support members

$130 for Regular club members

$10 walk-on fee per session for those without cards

 

**Note cards must be punched PRIOR to getting on the ice**

 

 

 

CONTACT US

 

 

Mailing Address:

    SCNC

    PO Box 41324

    Raleigh, NC 27629-1324

 

 

President:  Michele Alias

    president@skatingclubnc.org

 

Vice-President:  Jenny Komes

2nd Vice-President:  Janie Draovitch

2nd Vice-President:  Eveyln Dolan

 

Secretary:  Polly Addison

    secretary@skatingclubnc.org

 

Treasurer:  Meg Deal

    treasurer@skatingclubnc.org

 

Test Chair:  Marie Webb

    test-chair@skatingclubnc.org

 

Club Ice Chair:  Jenny Komes

    club-ice@skatingclubnc.org

 

Dogwood Open Chair:

    dogwoodopen@skaingclubnc.org

 

Competition:  Janie Draovitch

 

Club Jackets Chair:  Polly Addison

    jackets@skatingclubnc.org

 

Membership Chair: Jenny Komes

    membership@skatingclubnc.org

 

2nd Membership Chair:  Margie Merod

 

Sanctions Chair:  Paul Draovitch

    sanctions@skatingclubnc.org

 

Newsletter Editor:  Marj Jenkins

    newsletter@skatingclubnc.org

   

Hospitality:  Judy Tseng

By-laws:  Marion Bergdolt

Social:  {vacant}

Fundraising:  {vacant}

Publicity: Dean Lindo

Sectionals:  Scott Cudmore and Valerie Knopp

 

 

Board of Directors 2005 - 2006

 

Michele Alias

Polly Addison

Meg Deal

Paul Draovitch

Lori Drum

Jenny Komes

Margie Merod

Marie Webb

 

 

 

 

SCNC By-Laws

for more information please visit the official website:  www.skatingclubnc.org

This site was last updated 03/31/07

SCNC2007